Fishbowler

I make art in strange places and blog about it.

I apologize..

    I’m not so clear on how to update this blog every day, so I think I’ll just make some notes here about that and share my thoughts/plans with you right now.

I might as well include some random images too from the Car Forest.

There are a few things for me to be focusing on. I’ve started a journal and, at this moment, I have 10 entries about my new life in the desert. They’re up and online. They’re on Facebook and I will get them onto this blog site soon as well.

I’ve been uploading alot of images. To save you the boredom of repetition, I save alot of them for myself,  but still, there are alot of them for you to peruse here.

What is the point of this project? What am I trying to do? Those two questions will be the subject of future posts.

I’ll also be uploading videos as they’re made. I made one last night that I still have to edit. We buried the bus into the ground and that was extremely exciting.

S0 alas, I’ve got photos to post in cohesive groupings, I can continue to write journal entries (maybe make a book out of it some day), and also do regular ol’ blog posts. In those I can be more brief and impulsive.

It’s incredibly nice to be in this position where all I’m asked to do is make art.

Michael Mark Rippie is the proprietor of this place and I intend to canonize him in the outsider artist pantheon.

Leave a Reply

