Fishbowler

I make art in strange places and blog about it.

Painting Last Night (with updated photo of Skull Car Painting)



It takes an environment devoid of distraction to paint. There is always distraction. For me, that would be Facebook.

I work from photos I’ve taken here at the car forest. For the most part, the painting is accurate to the photo, though sometimes, little changes are made, details of which, I won’t bore you with.

I’ve been getting started painting past midnight lately. No reason to adjust my schedule for anyone else.

At NadaDada Motel, Vegas, I’ll be showing paintings like these and other stuff from this here desert resort. May 4th weekend, 2012.

My show will be called All  Your  Bus  Are  Belong  2  us.

Watch the following slideshow to see the skull car as the painting develops. It’s not done yet but the finished canvas will be shown here when it is.

More to come, stay tuned, and as always, please share my endevours far & wide and SUBSCRIBE!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Van Gogh paintings with Tilt Shift applied for 3D effect (bloggiestbloggyblog.com)

One response to “Painting Last Night (with updated photo of Skull Car Painting)

  1. Dianna 12/12/2011 at 4:19 am

    Speed with god, Sorg.

Leave a Reply

