Fishbowler

I make art in strange places and blog about it.

Lettering The Goldfield Consolidated Train

President of the Goldfield Historical Society has hired me to letter this train. It will eventually say Goldfield Consolidated Mines Company. George Wingfield and Senator George Nixon headed up that company.

I’m masking the letters onto the newly painted black surface and then an outline will be painted around it all. It’s a process. Stay tuned for more.

4 responses to “Lettering The Goldfield Consolidated Train

  1. Jayma 12/18/2012 at 8:21 am

    Well done, Sir! Excellent tribute to the feature without compromising historical integrity. Perfectly executed. Beautiful! You are breathing the life back into Goldfield one historic monument at a time!

    • chadsorg 12/19/2012 at 7:51 pm

      JAYMA! why thank you. Ya know, there is only ONE historical photo that any of us can find of the train that Goldfield Con had and it’s so low resolution.. I do believe we got it right though. More lettering to come, and no, I’m not picking rusty stuff off the ground (much).

  2. jocu ri cu mario 07/24/2013 at 1:30 pm

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i am happy to express that I have a very good uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I such a lot surely will make certain to do not overlook this website and provides it a glance on a relentless basis.

Leave a Reply

