Fishbowler

I make art in strange places and blog about it.

I Want a Letter From You

Sorg & Orange

Hi guys. I’ve been painting like crazy lately. I’ve also been writing a lot as I have a show at Truckee Meadows Community College in Reno coming up. February, and I’m showing both painting and writing on the walls there. I’m grateful for the opportunity because it’s kinda’ kicked my ass into gear.

Oil painting on canvas allows me to face my fears head on. It’s weird, I’m a painter but I’ve been avoiding painting a bit the past few years. I’ve gotten rid of sooooo much work of mine.. I’ve always been able to sell paintings so why should now be any different? I’m goin’ for it. I’m painting what I want to and the writing is important to me as well. I’m actually writing a book called Fishbowler.

Catchy name, eh?

But yeah, about writing, please write me. I’ll writcha’ back.. long hand. It’s so 19th century, I know, but someone’s handwriting can be so fun to look at. I write goofy letters, so please, drop me a line, ask questions, whatever. I like to inspire, so if that’s what you’d like from me, lemme’ know!

HEY.. didja’ know I went to jail? Yeah well, I don’t wanna’ talk about it here on my blog so if you’d like to hear the story about that, or possibly how it all went down during my presidency at the Chamber, just ask. My life is unique, I know this, and I love to share it with you!

Chad Sorg -End of the World

P.O. Box 53

Goldfield, NV, 89013

Bus Burn Painting, Oil, 12 x 16

One response to “I Want a Letter From You

  1. Pingback: Yeah, I’ve Been Paintin’ « Fishbowler

Leave a Reply

