Fishbowler

I make art in strange places and blog about it.

NadaDada Magazine, Gettin’ Ready For My Exhibition & Distracted by Poetry

Go here to see my videos on Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/chadsorg/videosYa' know, I've got a YouTube account and it has always gotten better action from viewers, but I really just like Vimeo better. I can create my own thumbnails for each video, which JUST last night, I finally started working on. I've got many more videos to share from my Fishbowling days and I think this is the place where those will be deposited.

Go here to see my videos on Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/chadsorg/videos
Ya’ know, I’ve got a YouTube account and it has always gotten better action from viewers, but I really just like Vimeo better. I can create my own thumbnails for each video, which JUST last night, I finally started working on. I’ve got many more videos to share from my Fishbowling days and I think this is the place where those will be deposited.
OH! & I gotta’ tell ya’.. I discovered online there’s a magazine by an art student up in Seattle and it’s called NadaDada Magazine! I started stalking him and found that he seems to be a film student and is real artsy-fartsy.
He appears to be Asian American, and in case you didn’t know, those people are ALWAYS good at what they do. That’s a prejudice statement but I stand behind it.. with the exception of driving. They’re not so good with driving.
Anyhoo, that’s what this last blog post is about, Ventrilio or whatever.. it’s a screen shot from one of this guy’s vids and I’m trying to reel him in.
I’d like him to keep pursuing NadaDada Magazine with submissions from us NadaDadans. This is synergy.

Poetry has been rearing its ugly head. Seems I'm finding that possibly, I'm a poet and...yeah, you got it. I'm a poet & didn't know it. So now I'm studying up.

Poetry has been rearing its ugly head. Seems I’m finding that possibly, I’m a poet and…
yeah, you got it. I’m a poet & didn’t know it. So now I’m studying up. If you’re interested, just start doing some googling. You’d be amazed how much poetry’s out there. On YouTube, there’s a channel called “Spoken Word” where this guy with a beautiful and deep British voice reads poetry from all the greats.

Cat's outta' the bag, I may as well tell ya', I'm in Reno. Next week I'm installing my show up at Truckee Meadows Community College and I'd really like everyone to see my new paintings. Being in Goldfield has given me the chance for some quiet time, which is what's needed most for painting and writing–every pro knows this. I'm thankful to the owner of the Car Forest for giving me the opportunity to stay there for a spell.

Cat’s outta’ the bag, I may as well tell ya’, I’m in Reno. Next week I’m installing my show up at Truckee Meadows Community College and I’d really like everyone to see my new paintings. Being in Goldfield has given me the chance for some quiet time, which is what’s needed most for painting and writing–every pro knows this. I’m thankful to the owner of the Car Forest for giving me the opportunity to stay there for a spell.

2 responses to “NadaDada Magazine, Gettin’ Ready For My Exhibition & Distracted by Poetry

  1. elainejason3 01/26/2013 at 6:10 pm

    I look forward to seeing your latest and greatest art at TMCC. What is the time of the ‘opening’ ??
    Also, your poetry thing is happening!! Good job…

Leave a Reply

