Fishbowler

I make art in strange places and blog about it.

NadaDada2013 Post #2

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I came to Gold & Silver this morning, my favorite downtown eatery. Coffee’s good here. Little Mexican guy filling my mug has been here forever. He’s efficient. He’s good. I don’t know his name and he doesn’t give a rat’s ass. He must have filled me up 12 times today while I eat and read this article in the Reno News & Review about us. The waitress said I looked very familiar.

Everybody’s talking about absurdity. The pace of a thing’s evolution and the course of trajectory follow different paths just like that of a pin ball. Is this absurdity? We’ve been showing at the Townhouse yearly since 2008.

Instead of calling Reno absurd, I’d say Reno’s a gamble. That’s not absurd, that’s just playing the odds.

Anarchy is being publicly addressed regarding NadaDada and it’s become a conversation. Maybe we’re just conservationists preserving this little bastion of non coercive organization however we can bite it off for ourselves. Escapists maybe, but we’re looking for self rule. I don’t see absurdity as a theme. Never Ending Absurdity. It’s played out. It makes perfect sense what we’re doing.

Yeah Gold & Silver is a diner. Old ass school. Today’s bacon had seen better days but usually the food’s all great here so I don’t care. I love the stainless steel walls. I love the atmosphere here and a 15 minute stroll from my motel room.

The Never Ending Fishbowler Excursion. Wait, played out. Or is it “unending”, “endless”? In plunking a mess down in my room I’ll be sharing how non-senseless it is to be an art maker. Step right up. The mess feeds me.

Room 122 Townhouse Motorlodge all weekend long.

Spy Photo Gold & Silver

Townhouse Sun plus Cortez
Trash & LampsAdrianne 122Mess Maker

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

  1. Otherwise, the one place to go for all information regarding locations and times for this year’s art show:

http://www.nadadadamotel.weebly.com or click the following spaceman for hyperspace online di-rect connection to the map and schedule page.

404462_523255324403598_1017358196_n

Related articles:

 

3 responses to “NadaDada2013 Post #2

  1. Pingback: Pigeons -NadaDada2013 Post 3 | Fishbowler

  2. Pingback: Too lazy to Write at the Moment. NadaDada #4 | Fishbowler

  3. Pingback: 2 Lazy Part 2 –NadaDada2013 Wraps Up Post #5 | Fishbowler

Leave a Reply

